Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - House Journal: 12th Legislature, 1st C.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Journal: 12th Legislature, First Called Session

Dates Page
Tuesday, April 26, 1870 3
Wednesday, April 27, 1870 8
Thursday, April 28, 1870 12
Friday, April 29, 1870 17
Monday, May 2, 1870 36
Tuesday, May 3, 1870 48
Wednesday, May 4, 1870 53
Thursday, May 5, 1870 60
Friday, May 6, 1870 65
Saturday, May 7, 1870 77
Monday, May 9, 1870 83
Tuesday, May 10, 1870 93
Wednesday, May 11, 1870 101
Thursday, May 12, 1870 113
Friday, May 13, 1870 124
Monday, May 16, 1870 135
Tuesday, May 17, 1870 141
Wednesday, May 18, 1870 148
Thursday, May 19, 1870 153
Friday, May 20, 1870 164
Saturday, May 21, 1870 171
Monday, May 23, 1870 180
Tuesday, May 24, 1870 194
Wednesday, May 25, 1870 198
Thursday, May 26, 1870 199
Friday, May 27, 1870 210
Saturday, May 28, 1870 233
Monday, May 30, 1870 252
Tuesday, May 31, 1870 253
Wednesday, June 1, 1870 269
Thursday, June 2, 1870 279
Friday, June 3, 1870 292
Saturday, June 4, 1870 301
Monday, June 6, 1870 308
Tuesday, June 7, 1870 315
Wednesday, June 8, 1870 324
Thursday, June 9, 1870 331
Friday, June 10, 1870 337
Saturday, June 11, 1870 342
Monday, June 13, 1870 352
Tuesday, June 14, 1870 360
Wednesday, June 15, 1870 369
Thursday, June 16, 1870 379
Friday, June 17, 1870 387
Saturday, June 18, 1870 391
Monday, June 20, 1870 399
Tuesday, June 21, 1870 407
Wednesday, June 22, 1870 414
Thursday, June 23, 1870 420
Friday, June 24, 1870 433
Saturday, June 25, 1870 447
Monday, June 27, 1870 460
Tuesday, June 28, 1870 464
Wednesday, June 29, 1870 478
Thursday, June 30, 1870 484
Friday, July 1, 1870 495
Saturday, July 2, 1870 509
Tuesday, July 5, 1870 522
Wednesday, July 6, 1870 528
Thursday, July 7, 1870 538
Saturday, July 9, 1870 561
Monday, July 11, 1870 572
Tuesday, July 12, 1870 587
Wednesday, July 13, 1870 601
Thursday, July 14, 1870 616
Friday, July 15, 1870 617
Saturday, July 16, 1870 629
Monday, July 18, 1870 638
Tuesday, July 19, 1870 648
Wednesday, July 20, 1870 662
Thursday, July 21, 1870 677
Friday, July 22, 1870 692
Saturday, July 23, 1870 708
Monday, July 25, 1870 716
Tuesday, July 26, 1870 732
Wednesday, July 27, 1870 750
Thursday, July 28, 1870 767
Friday, July 29, 1870 779
Saturday, July 30, 1870 791
Monday, August 1, 1870 797
Tuesday, August 2, 1870 808
Wednesday, August 3, 1870 828
Thursday, August 4, 1870 844
Friday, August 5, 1870 867
Saturday, August 6, 1870 885
Monday, August 8, 1870 901
Tuesday, August 9, 1870 928
Wednesday, August 10, 1870 945
Thursday, August 11, 1870 969
Friday, August 12, 1870 997
Saturday, August 13, 1870 1025
Monday, August 15, 1870 1040
Errata n/a
Index n/a
Entire Journal (54.2 MB) n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.