Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - House Journal: 55th Legislature, 1st C.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Journal: 55th Legislature, First Called Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Monday, October 14, 1957    1st 1
Tuesday, October 15, 1957    2nd 32
Wednesday, October 16, 1957    3rd 43
Thursday, October 17, 1957    4th 53
Monday, October 21, 1957    5th 62
Tuesday, October 22, 1957    6th 73
Wednesday, October 23, 1957    7th 86
Thursday, October 24, 1957    8th 104
Friday, October 25, 1957    9th 113
Monday, October 28, 1957    10th 123
Tuesday, October 29, 1957    11th 133
Wednesday, October 30, 1957    11th 155
Thursday, October 31, 1957    11th 173
Monday, November 4, 1957    12th 195
Tuesday, November 5, 1957    12th 226
Wednesday, November 6, 1957    13th 241
Thursday, November 7, 1957    14th 255
Friday, November 8, 1957    14th 285
Monday, November 11, 1957    15th 343
Tuesday, November 12, 1957    16th 446
List of Bills by Author n/a n/a
History of House Bills n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions n/a n/a
History of House Simple Resolutions n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions n/a n/a
Index n/a n/a
Entire Journal (21.4 MB) n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.