Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - House Journal: 56th Legislature, 2nd R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Journal: 56th Legislature, Second Called Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Wednesday, June 17, 1959    1st 1
Monday, June 22, 1959    2nd 30
Tuesday, June 23, 1959    3rd 43
Wednesday, June 24, 1959    4th 49
Thursday, June 25, 1959    5th 62
Friday, June 26, 1959    6th 71
Saturday, June 27, 1959    6th Cont'd 82
Monday, June 29, 1959    6th Cont'd 146
Tuesday, June 30, 1959    6th Cont'd 152
Wednesday, July 1, 1959    6th Cont'd 321
Wednesday, July 1, 1959    7th 368
Thursday, July 2, 1959    8th 373
Monday, July 6, 1959    9th 391
Tuesday, July 7, 1959    10th 422
Wednesday, July 8, 1959    11th 440
Thursday, July 9, 1959    12th 465
Friday, July 10, 1959    13th 494
Saturday, July 11, 1959    13th Cont'd 523
Monday, July 13, 1959    14th 694
Tuesday, July 14, 1959    15th 712
Wednesday, July 15, 1959    15th Cont'd 767
Thursday, July 16, 1959    15th Cont'd 796
List of Bills by Author n/a n/a
History of House Bills n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions n/a n/a
History of House Resolutions n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions n/a n/a
Index n/a n/a
Entire Journal (37.9 MB) n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.