Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - House Journal: 8th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Journal: 8th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Page
Monday, November 7, 1859 3
Tuesday, November 8, 1859 9
Wednesday, November 9, 1859 14
Thursday, November 10, 1859 22
Friday, November 11, 1859 52
Saturday, November 12, 1859 59
Monday, November 14, 1859 65
Tuesday, November 15, 1859 73
Wednesday, November 16, 1859 81
Thursday, November 17, 1859 86
Friday, November 18, 1859 89
Saturday, November 19, 1859 96
Monday, November 21, 1859 101
Tuesday, November 22, 1859 111
Wednesday, November 23, 1859 116
Friday, November 25, 1859 129
Saturday, November 26, 1859 135
Monday, November 28, 1859 139
Tuesday, November 29, 1859 145
Wednesday, November 30, 1859 153
Thursday, December 1, 1859 159
Friday, December 2, 1859 165
Saturday, December 3, 1859 167
Monday, December 5, 1859 172
Tuesday, December 6, 1859 181
Wednesday, December 7, 1859 183
Thursday, December 8, 1859 189
Friday, December 9, 1859 196
Saturday, December 10, 1859 202
Monday, December 12, 1859 207
Tuesday, December 13, 1859 210
Wednesday, December 14, 1859 216
Thursday, December 15, 1859 220
Friday, December 16, 1859 226
Sunday, December 18, 1859 232
Monday, December 19, 1859 240
Tuesday, December 20, 1859 250
Wednesday, December 21, 1859 259
Saturday, December 24, 1859 263
Monday, December 26, 1859 268
Tuesday, December 27, 1859 272
Wednesday, December 28, 1859 276
Thursday, December 29, 1859 281
Friday, December 30, 1859 283
Monday, January 2, 1860 291
Tuesday, January 3, 1860 301
Wednesday, January 4, 1860 316
Thursday, January 5, 1860 322
Friday, January 6, 1860 328
Saturday, January 7, 1860 336
Monday, January 9, 1860 344
Tuesday, January 10, 1860 354
Wednesday, January 11, 1860 363
Thursday, January 12, 1860 368
Friday, January 13, 1860 380
Saturday, January 14, 1860 402
Monday, January 16, 1860 408
Tuesday, January 17, 1860 420
Wednesday, January 18, 1860 424
Thursday, January 19, 1860 430
Friday, January 20, 1860 437
Saturday, January 21, 1860 447
Monday, January 23, 1860 466
Tuesday, January 24, 1860 480
Wednesday, January 25, 1860 490
Thursday, January 26, 1860 499
Friday, January 27, 1860 511
Saturday, January 28, 1860 520
Monday, January 30, 1860 527
Tuesday, January 31, 1860 546
Wednesday, February 1, 1860 555
Thursday, February 2, 1860 564
Friday, February 3, 1860 575
Saturday, February 4, 1860 589
Monday, February 6, 1860 600
Tuesday, February 7, 1860 632
Wednesday, February 8, 1860 647
Thursday, February 9, 1860 659
Friday, February 10, 1860 670
Saturday, February 11, 1860 685
Monday, February 13, 1860 705
Contingent Expenses of the House of Representatives, Eighth Legislature n/a
Contingent Expenses of the Senate, Eighth Legislature n/a
Contingent Expenses of the House and Senate, Eighth Legislature n/a
List of the Names, with the Nativities, Ages, Time of Immigration, Residences, Occupations, and Post Offices of the Senators and Representatives of the Eighth Legislature n/a
Index n/a
Entire Journal (33.9 MB) n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.