Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 12th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 12th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Page
Tuesday, January 10, 1871 3
Wednesday, January 11, 1871 4
Thursday, January 12, 1871 5
Friday, January 13, 1871 8
Saturday, January 14, 1871 9
Monday, January 16, 1871 15
Tuesday, January 17, 1871 18
Wednesday, January 18, 1871 19
Thursday, January 19, 1871 41
Friday, January 20, 1871 47
Saturday, January 21, 1871 54
Monday, January 23, 1871 58
Tuesday, January 24, 1871 62
Wednesday, January 25, 1871 69
Thursday, January 26, 1871 72
Friday, January 27, 1871 81
Saturday, January 28, 1871 85
Monday, January 30, 1871 93
Tuesday, January 31, 1871 100
Wednesday, February 1, 1871 106
Thursday, February 2, 1871 134
Friday, February 3, 1871 141
Tuesday, February 7, 1871 160
Wednesday, February 8, 1871 168
Thursday, February 9, 1871 187
Friday, February 10, 1871 215
Monday, February 13, 1871 228
Tuesday, February 14, 1871 235
Wednesday, February 15, 1871 249
Thursday, February 16, 1871 258
Friday, February 17, 1871 259
Saturday, February 18, 1871 267
Tuesday, February 21, 1871 276
Wednesday, February 22, 1871 278
Thursday, February 23, 1871 279
Friday, February 24, 1871 289
Saturday, February 25, 1871 298
Monday, February 27, 1871 308
Tuesday, February 28, 1871 309
Wednesday, March 1, 1871 314
Thursday, March 2, 1871 322
Friday, March 3, 1871 328
Monday, March 6, 1871 337
Tuesday, March 7, 1871 350
Wednesday, March 8, 1871 356
Thursday, March 9, 1871 358
Friday, March 10, 1871 369
Saturday, March 11, 1871 378
Tuesday, March 14, 1871 405
Wednesday, March 15, 1871 415
Thursday, March 16, 1871 425
Friday, March 17, 1871 430
Saturday, March 18, 1871 391
Saturday, March 18, 1871 439
Monday, March 20, 1871 440
Tuesday, March 21, 1871 464
Wednesday, March 22, 1871 472
Thursday, March 23, 1871 483
Friday, March 24, 1871 494
Monday, March 27, 1871 508
Tuesday, March 28, 1871 530
Wednesday, March 29, 1871 538
Thursday, March 30, 1871 556
Friday, March 31, 1871 576
Saturday, April 1, 1871 597
Monday, April 3, 1871 609
Tuesday, April 4, 1871 622
Wednesday, April 5, 1871 634
Thursday, April 6, 1871 643
Friday, April 7, 1871 653
Monday, April 10, 1871 667
Tuesday, April 11, 1871 708
Wednesday, April 12, 1871 718
Friday, April 14, 1871 754
Monday, April 17, 1871 759
Tuesday, April 18, 1871 738
Tuesday, April 18, 1871 783
Wednesday, April 19, 1871 791
Thursday, April 20, 1871 811
Friday, April 21, 1871 827
Saturday, April 22, 1871 830
Monday, April 24, 1871 841
Tuesday, April 25, 1871 859
Wednesday, April 26, 1871 875
Thursday, April 27, 1871 889
Friday, April 28, 1871 910
Saturday, April 29, 1871 927
Monday, May 1, 1871 938
Wednesday, May 1, 8971 938
Tuesday, May 2, 1871 956
Wednesday, May 3, 1871 975
Thursday, May 4, 1871 986
Friday, May 5, 1871 990
Monday, May 8, 1871 1014
Tuesday, May 9, 1871 1027
Wednesday, May 10, 1871 1048
Thursday, May 11, 1871 1057
Friday, May 12, 1871 1078
Saturday, May 13, 1871 1086
Monday, May 15, 1871 1095
Tuesday, May 16, 1871 1099
Wednesday, May 17, 1871 1117
Thursday, May 18, 1871 1134
Friday, May 19, 1871 1152
Saturday, May 20, 1871 1161
Monday, May 22, 1871 1167
Tuesday, May 23, 1871 1191
Wednesday, May 24, 1871 1210
Thursday, May 25, 1871 1223
Friday, May 26, 1871 1232
Monday, May 29, 1871 1238
Tuesday, May 30, 1871 1247
Wednesday, May 31, 1871 1248
Index n/a
Errata n/a
Entire Journal (54.4 MB) n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.