Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 72nd Legislatureprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 14th Legislature Regular Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, January 13, 1874    1st 1
Wednesday, January 14, 1874    2nd 5
Thursday, January 15, 1874    3rd 6
Friday, January 16, 1874    4th 13
Saturday, January 17, 1874    5th 16
Monday, January 19, 1874    6th 17
Tuesday, January 20, 1874    7th 18
Wednesday, January 21, 1874    8th 21
Thursday, January 22, 1874    9th 23
Friday, January 23, 1874    10th 25
Saturday, January 24, 1874    11th 27
Monday, January 26, 1874    12th 31
Tuesday, January 27, 1874    13th 44
Wednesday, January 28, 1874    14th 46
Thursday, January 29, 1874    15th 49
Friday, January 30, 1874    16th 50
Saturday, January 31, 1874    17th 53
Monday, February 2, 1874    18th 55
Tuesday, February 3, 1874    19th 57
Wednesday, February 4, 1874    20th 60
Saturday, February 7, 1874    21st 63
Monday, February 9, 1874    22nd 67
Tuesday, February 10, 1874    23rd 70
Wednesday, February 11, 1874    24th 81
Thursday, February 12, 1874    25th 86
Friday, February 13, 1874    26th 91
Saturday, February 14, 1874    27th 98
Monday, February 16, 1874    28th 101
Tuesday, February 17, 1874    29th 104
Wednesday, February 18, 1874    30th 105
Thursday, February 19, 1874    31st 109
Friday, February 20, 1874    32nd 111
Saturday, February 21, 1874    33rd 115
Monday, February 23, 1874    34th 117
Tuesday, February 24, 1874    35th 121
Wednesday, February 25, 1874    36th 123
Thursday, February 26, 1874    37th 128
Friday, February 27, 1874    38th 131
Monday, March 2, 1874    39th 133
Tuesday, March 3, 1874    40th 135
Wednesday, March 4, 1874    41st 139
Thursday, March 5, 1874    42nd 143
Friday, March 6, 1874    43rd 145
Saturday, March 7, 1874    44th 149
Monday, March 9, 1874    45th 152
Tuesday, March 10, 1874    46th 155
Wednesday, March 11, 1874    47th 158
Thursday, March 12, 1874    48th 162
Friday, March 13, 1874    49th 165
Saturday, March 14, 1874    50th 168
Monday, March 16, 1874    51st 170
Tuesday, March 17, 1874    52nd 176
Wednesday, March 18, 1874    53rd 181
Thursday, March 19, 1874    54th 186
Friday, March 20, 1874    55th 189
Saturday, March 21, 1874    56th 192
Monday, March 23, 1874    57th 193
Tuesday, March 24, 1874    58th 205
Wednesday, March 25, 1874    59th 207
Thursday, March 26, 1874    60th 220
Friday, March 27, 1874    61st 227
Saturday, March 28, 1874    62nd 235
Monday, March 30, 1874    63rd 248
Tuesday, March 31, 1874    64th 253
Wednesday, April 1, 1874    65th 261
Thursday, April 2, 1874    66th 274
Friday, April 3, 1874    67th 290
Saturday, April 4, 1874    68th 302
Monday, April 6, 1874    69th 313
Tuesday, April 7, 1874    70th 325
Wednesday, April 8, 1874    71st 336
Thursday, April 9, 1874    72nd 346
Friday, April 10, 1874    73rd 355
Saturday, April 11, 1874    74th 361
Monday, April 13, 1874    75th 366
Tuesday, April 14, 1874    76th 377
Wednesday, April 15, 1874    77th 393
Thursday, April 16, 1874    78th 405
Friday, April 17, 1874    79th 415
Saturday, April 18, 1874    80th 428
Monday, April 20, 1874    81st 435
Wednesday, April 22, 1874    82nd 446
Thursday, April 23, 1874    83rd 459
Friday, April 24, 1874    84th 468
Saturday, April 25, 1874    85th 478
Monday, April 27, 1874    86th 489
Tuesday, April 28, 1874    87th 500
Wednesday, April 29, 1874    88th 513
Thursday, April 30, 1874    89th 529
Friday, May 1, 1874    90th 543
Saturday, May 2, 1874    91st 554
Monday, May 4, 1874    92nd 580
Index    
Entire Journal    
Journal typescript    

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.