Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 50th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 50th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, January 14, 1947    1st 7
Wednesday, January 15, 1947    2nd 19
Thursday, January 16, 1947    3rd 30
Monday, January 20, 1947    4th 46
Tuesday, January 21, 1947    5th 53
Wednesday, January 22, 1947    6th 65
Monday, January 27, 1947    7th 71
Tuesday, January 28, 1947    8th 83
Wednesday, January 29, 1947    9th 109
Thursday, January 30, 1947    10th 115
Monday, February 3, 1947    11th 134
Tuesday, February 4, 1947    12th 152
Wednesday, February 5, 1947    13th 162
Thursday, February 6, 1947    14th 166
Monday, February 10, 1947    15th 178
Tuesday, February 11, 1947    16th 190
Wednesday, February 12, 1947    17th 201
Thursday, February 13, 1947    18th 212
Monday, February 17, 1947    19th 223
Tuesday, February 18, 1947    20th 233
Wednesday, February 19, 1947    21st 240
Thursday, February 20, 1947    22nd 249
Monday, February 24, 1947    23rd 260
Tuesday, February 25, 1947    24th 268
Wednesday, February 26, 1947    25th 279
Thursday, February 27, 1947    26th 289
Monday, March 3, 1947    27th 304
Tuesday, March 4, 1947    28th 311
Wednesday, March 5, 1947    29th 319
Thursday, March 6, 1947    30th 329
Monday, March 10, 1947    31st 333
Tuesday, March 11, 1947    32nd 345
Wednesday, March 12, 1947    33rd 360
Thursday, March 13, 1947    34th 372
Monday, March 17, 1947    35th 383
Tuesday, March 18, 1947    36th 388
Wednesday, March 19, 1947    37th 406
Thursday, March 20, 1947    38th 418
Monday, March 24, 1947    39th 434
Tuesday, March 25, 1947    40th 434
Wednesday, March 26, 1947    41st 450
Thursday, March 27, 1947    42nd 459
Monday, March 31, 1947    43rd 465
Tuesday, April 1, 1947    44th 479
Wednesday, April 2, 1947    45th 492
Monday, April 7, 1947    46th 500
Tuesday, April 8, 1947    47th 521
Wednesday, April 9, 1947    48th 534
Thursday, April 10, 1947    49th 582
Monday, April 14, 1947    50th 597
Tuesday, April 15, 1947    51st 617
Wednesday, April 16, 1947    52nd 635
Thursday, April 17, 1947    53rd 644
Monday, April 21, 1947    54th 700
Tuesday, April 22, 1947    55th 728
Wednesday, April 23, 1947    56th 755
Thursday, April 24, 1947    57th 770
Monday, April 28, 1947    58th 783
Tuesday, April 29, 1947    59th 815
Wednesday, April 30, 1947    60th 832
Thursday, May 1, 1947    61st 835
Monday, May 5, 1947    62nd 846
Tuesday, May 6, 1947    63rd 864
Wednesday, May 7, 1947    64th 886
Thursday, May 8, 1947    65th 936
Monday, May 12, 1947    66th 950
Tuesday, May 13, 1947    67th 1008
Wednesday, May 14, 1947    67th Cont. 1024
Thursday, May 15, 1947    67th Cont. 1032
Monday, May 19, 1947    68th 1058
Tuesday, May 20, 1947    69th 1076
Wednesday, May 21, 1947    70th 1104
Thursday, May 22, 1947    71st 1125
Monday, May 26, 1947    72nd 1166
Tuesday, May 27, 1947    73rd 1166
Wednesday, May 28, 1947    74th 1176
Thursday, May 29, 1947    75th 1236
Monday, June 2, 1947    76th 1260
Tuesday, June 3, 1947    77th 1337
Wednesday, June 4, 1947    78th 1355
Thursday, June 5, 1947    79th 1401
Friday, June 6, 1947    79th Cont. 1482
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Bills    n/a n/a
History of House Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal (160 MB)    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.