Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 51st Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 51st Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, January 11, 1949    1st 7
Wednesday, January 12, 1949    2nd 16
Monday, January 17, 1949    3rd 33
Tuesday, January 18, 1949    4th 41
Wednesday, January 19, 1949    5th 53
Thursday, January 20, 1949    6th 68
Monday, January 24, 1949    7th 70
Tuesday, January 25, 1949    8th 78
Wednesday, January 26, 1949    9th 85
Thursday, January 27, 1949    10th 90
Monday, January 31, 1949    11th 100
Tuesday, February 1, 1949    12th 102
Wednesday, February 2, 1949    13th 111
Thursday, February 3, 1949    14th 112
Monday, February 7, 1949    15th 120
Tuesday, February 8, 1949    16th 136
Wednesday, February 9, 1949    17th 142
Thursday, February 10, 1949    18th 150
Monday, February 14, 1949    19th 163
Tuesday, February 15, 1949    20th 172
Thursday, February 17, 1949    21st 188
Monday, February 21, 1949    22nd 212
Tuesday, February 22, 1949    23rd 227
Wednesday, February 23, 1949    24th 238
Thursday, February 24, 1949    25th 256
Monday, February 28, 1949    26th 274
Tuesday, March 1, 1949    27th 286
Wednesday, March 2, 1949    28th 303
Thursday, March 3, 1949    29th 316
Monday, March 7, 1949    30th 330
Tuesday, March 8, 1949    31st 343
Wednesday, March 9, 1949    32nd 355
Thursday, March 10, 1949    33rd 355
Monday, March 14, 1949    34th 377
Tuesday, March 15, 1949    35th 392
Wednesday, March 16, 1949    36th 406
Thursday, March 17, 1949    37th 412
Monday, March 21, 1949    38th 415
Tuesday, March 22, 1949    39th 430
Wednesday, March 23, 1949    39th 450
Thursday, March 24, 1949    40th 458
Monday, March 28, 1949    41st 474
Tuesday, March 29, 1949    41st 489
Wednesday, March 30, 1949    42nd 499
Thursday, March 31, 1949    43rd 507
Monday, April 4, 1949    44th 516
Tuesday, April 5, 1949    44th Cont. 527
Wednesday, April 6, 1949    44th Cont. 533
Monday, April 11, 1949    45th 552
Tuesday, April 12, 1949    45th Cont. 568
Wednesday, April 13, 1949    45th Cont. 580
Thursday, April 14, 1949    45th Cont. 611
Monday, April 18, 1949    46th 617
Tuesday, April 19, 1949    46th Cont. 633
Wednesday, April 20, 1949    46th Cont. 643
Monday, April 25, 1949    47th 736
Tuesday, April 26, 1949    47th Cont. 749
Wednesday, April 27, 1949    48th 764
Thursday, April 28, 1949    48th Cont. 792
Monday, May 2, 1949    49th 856
Tuesday, May 3, 1949    49th Cont. 870
Wednesday, May 4, 1949    49th Cont. 878
Thursday, May 5, 1949    49th Cont. 882
Monday, May 9, 1949    50th 924
Tuesday, May 10, 1949    50th Cont. 951
Wednesday, May 11, 1949    50th Cont. 976
Thursday, May 12, 1949    50th Cont. 988
Monday, May 16, 1949    51st 1054
Tuesday, May 17, 1949    51st Cont. 1062
Wednesday, May 18, 1949    52nd 1068
Thursday, May 19, 1949    52nd Cont. 1091
Monday, May 23, 1949    53rd 1109
Tuesday, May 24, 1949    53rd Cont. 1129
Wednesday, May 25, 1949    53rd Cont. 1140
Thursday, May 26, 1949    53rd Cont. 1151
Monday, May 30, 1949    54th 1233
Tuesday, May 31, 1949    54th Cont. 1263
Wednesday, June 1, 1949    54th Cont. 1291
Thursday, June 2, 1949    54th Cont. 1317
Monday, June 6, 1949    55th 1331
Tuesday, June 7, 1949    55th Cont. 1340
Wednesday, June 8, 1949    55th Cont. 1348
Thursday, June 9, 1949    55th Cont. 1363
Monday, June 13, 1949    56th 1370
Tuesday, June 14, 1949    56th Cont. 1387
Wednesday, June 15, 1949    56th Cont. 1405
Thursday, June 16, 1949    56th Cont. 1422
Monday, June 20, 1949    57th 1435
Tuesday, June 21, 1949    58th 1449
Wednesday, June 22, 1949    58th Cont. 1495
Thursday, June 23, 1949    58th Cont. 1522
Monday, June 27, 1949    59th 1538
Tuesday, June 28, 1949    59th Cont. 1549
Wednesday, June 29, 1949    59th Cont. 1574
Thursday, June 30, 1949    59th Cont. 1615
Friday, July 1, 1949    59th Cont. 1646
Saturday, July 2, 1949    59th Cont. 1658
Tuesday, July 5, 1949    59th Cont. 1660
Wednesday, July 6, 1949    59th Cont. 1684
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Bills    n/a n/a
History of House Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal (94.3 MB)    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.