Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 53rd Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 53rd Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, January 13, 1953    1st 7
Wednesday, January 14, 1953    2nd 14
Monday, January 19, 1953    3rd 24
Tuesday, January 20, 1953    4th 39
Wednesday, January 21, 1953    5th 43
Thursday, January 22, 1953    5th Cont. 55
Monday, January 26, 1953    6th 61
Tuesday, January 27, 1953    7th 66
Wednesday, January 28, 1953    8th 74
Thursday, January 29, 1953    8th Cont. 81
Monday, February 2, 1953    9th 84
Tuesday, February 3, 1953    10th 94
Wednesday, February 4, 1953    11th 103
Thursday, February 5, 1953    12th 107
Monday, February 9, 1953    13th 116
Tuesday, February 10, 1953    14th 128
Wednesday, February 11, 1953    15th 136
Thursday, February 12, 1953    15th Cont. 150
Monday, February 16, 1953    16th 160
Tuesday, February 17, 1953    17th 169
Wednesday, February 18, 1953    18th 180
Thursday, February 19, 1953    19th 191
Monday, February 23, 1953    20th 202
Tuesday, February 24, 1953    21st 202
Wednesday, February 25, 1953    22nd 213
Thursday, February 26, 1953    23rd 221
Monday, March 2, 1953    24th 226
Tuesday, March 3, 1953    25th 232
Wednesday, March 4, 1953    26th 240
Thursday, March 5, 1953    27th 251
Monday, March 9, 1953    28th 259
Tuesday, March 10, 1953    29th 272
Wednesday, March 11, 1953    30th 279
Thursday, March 12, 1953    31st 294
Monday, March 16, 1953    32nd 307
Tuesday, March 17, 1953    32nd Cont. 312
Wednesday, March 18, 1953    33rd 321
Thursday, March 19, 1953    34th 333
Monday, March 23, 1953    35th 340
Tuesday, March 24, 1953    36th 349
Wednesday, March 25, 1953    37th 363
Thursday, March 26, 1953    38th 376
Monday, March 30, 1953    39th 390
Tuesday, March 31, 1953    40th 407
Wednesday, April 1, 1953    41st 420
Thursday, April 2, 1953    42nd 430
Monday, April 6, 1953    43rd 456
Tuesday, April 7, 1953    44th 472
Wednesday, April 8, 1953    45th 482
Thursday, April 9, 1953    46th 489
Monday, April 13, 1953    47th 502
Tuesday, April 14, 1953    48th 509
Wednesday, April 15, 1953    49th 525
Thursday, April 16, 1953    50th 529
Monday, April 20, 1953    51st 537
Tuesday, April 21, 1953    52nd 569
Wednesday, April 22, 1953    52nd Cont. 587
Thursday, April 23, 1953    52nd Cont. 591
Monday, April 27, 1953    53rd 606
Tuesday, April 28, 1953    54th 621
Wednesday, April 29, 1953    55th 642
Thursday, April 30, 1953    56th 653
Monday, May 4, 1953    57th 701
Tuesday, May 5, 1953    57th Cont. 718
Wednesday, May 6, 1953    58th 748
Thursday, May 7, 1953    58th Cont. 767
Monday, May 11, 1953    59th 781
Tuesday, May 12, 1953    60th 866
Wednesday, May 13, 1953    61st 893
Thursday, May 14, 1953    62nd 902
Monday, May 18, 1953    63rd 927
Tuesday, May 19, 1953    64th 954
Wednesday, May 20, 1953    65th 1059
Thursday, May 21, 1953    66th 1095
Friday, May 22, 1953    67th 1120
Saturday, May 23, 1953    67th Cont. 1195
Monday, May 25, 1953    68th 1196
Tuesday, May 26, 1953    68th Cont. 1257
Wednesday, May 27, 1953    69th 1279
List of bills by author    n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Bills    n/a n/a
History of House Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal (80.3 MB)    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.