Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 6th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 6th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Page
Monday, November 5, 1855 2
Tuesday, November 6, 1855 6
Wednesday, November 7, 1855 44
Thursday, November 8, 1855 48
Friday, November 9, 1855 52
Monday, November 12, 1855 51
Tuesday, November 13, 1855 59
Wednesday, November 14, 1855 67
Thursday, November 15, 1855 72
Friday, November 16, 1855 78
Saturday, November 17, 1855 83
Monday, November 19, 1855 87
Tuesday, November 20, 1855 88
Wednesday, November 21, 1855 93
Thursday, November 22, 1855 98
Monday, November 26, 1855 105
Tuesday, November 27, 1855 114
Wednesday, November 28, 1855 121
Friday, November 30, 1855 132
Saturday, December 1, 1855 140
Monday, December 3, 1855 142
Tuesday, December 4, 1855 147
Wednesday, December 5, 1855 151
Thursday, December 6, 1855 158
Friday, December 7, 1855 168
Saturday, December 8, 1855 174
Monday, December 10, 1855 180
Tuesday, December 11, 1855 183
Wednesday, December 12, 1855 194
Thursday, December 13, 1855 199
Friday, December 14, 1855 214
Saturday, December 15, 1855 218
Monday, December 17, 1855 224
Tuesday, December 18, 1855 228
Wednesday, December 19, 1855 237
Thursday, December 20, 1855 243
Friday, December 21, 1855 246
Saturday, December 22, 1855 234
Wednesday, December 26, 1855 256
Thursday, December 27, 1855 258
Friday, December 28, 1855 261
Monday, December 31, 1855 268
Tuesday, January 1, 1856 273
Wednesday, January 2, 1856 278
Thursday, January 3, 1856 283
Friday, January 4, 1856 290
Saturday, January 5, 1856 294
Monday, January 7, 1856 300
Tuesday, January 8, 1856 303
Wednesday, January 9, 1856 307
Thursday, January 10, 1856 313
Friday, January 11, 1856 323
Saturday, January 12, 1856 330
Monday, January 14, 1856 337
Tuesday, January 15, 1856 358
Wednesday, January 16, 1856 365
Thursday, January 17, 1856 367
Friday, January 18, 1856 368
Saturday, January 19, 1856 376
Monday, January 21, 1856 382
Tuesday, January 22, 1856 391
Wednesday, January 23, 1856 398
Thursday, January 24, 1856 408
Friday, January 25, 1856 418
Saturday, January 26, 1856 433
Monday, January 28, 1856 439
Tuesday, January 29, 1856 456
Wednesday, January 30, 1856 465
Thursday, January 31, 1856 473
Friday, February 1, 1856 498
Saturday, February 2, 1856 509
Monday, February 4, 1856 521
Executive Journals n/a
Entire Journal (16.6 MB) n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.