Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 65th Legislature, 2nd C.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 65th Legislature, Second Called Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Monday, July 10, 1978    1st 1
Tuesday, July 11, 1978    2nd 16
Wednesday, July 12, 1978    3rd 18
Monday, July 17, 1978    4th 26
Tuesday, July 18, 1978    5th 64
Wednesday, July 19, 1978    6th 68
Thursday, July 20, 1978    7th 76
Monday, July 24, 1978    8th 83
Tuesday, July 25, 1978    9th 92
Wednesday, July 26, 1978    10th 97
Thursday, July 27, 1978    11th 102
Monday, July 31, 1978    12th 143
Tuesday, August 1, 1978    13th 149
Wednesday, August 2, 1978    14th 156
Thursday, August 3, 1978    15th 164
Friday, August 4, 1978    16th 176
Monday, August 7, 1978    17th 182
Tuesday, August 8, 1978    18th 192
List of bills by author    n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Bills    n/a n/a
History of House Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal (8.88 MB)    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.