Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 68th Legislature, R.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 68th Legislature, Regular Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, January 11, 1983    1st 1
Thursday, January 13, 1983    2nd 69
Monday, January 17, 1983    3rd 73
Wednesday, January 19, 1983    4th 95
Thursday, January 20, 1983    5th 95
Monday, January 24, 1983    6th 126
Tuesday, January 25, 1983    7th 133
Wednesday, January 26, 1983    8th 139
Thursday, January 27, 1983    9th 149
Monday, January 31, 1983    10th 156
Tuesday, February 1, 1983    11th 161
Wednesday, February 2, 1983    12th 170
Thursday, February 3, 1983    13th 180
Monday, February 7, 1983    14th 188
Tuesday, February 8, 1983    15th 198
Wednesday, February 9, 1983    16th 211
Thursday, February 10, 1983    17th 225
Monday, February 14, 1983    18th 237
Tuesday, February 15, 1983    19th 250
Wednesday, February 16, 1983    20th 255
Thursday, February 17, 1983    21st 267
Monday, February 21, 1983    22nd 287
Tuesday, February 22, 1983    23rd 299
Wednesday, February 23, 1983    24th 309
Thursday, February 24, 1983    25th 318
Monday, February 28, 1983    26th 331
Tuesday, March 1, 1983    27th 346
Wednesday, March 2, 1983    28th 358
Thursday, March 3, 1983    29th 373
Monday, March 7, 1983    30th 385
Tuesday, March 8, 1983    31st 398
Wednesday, March 9, 1983    32nd 413
Thursday, March 10, 1983    33rd 420
Monday, March 14, 1983    34th 433
Tuesday, March 15, 1983    35th 464
Wednesday, March 16, 1983    36th 474
Thursday, March 17, 1983    36th Cont. 486
Thursday, March 17, 1983    37th 488
Monday, March 21, 1983    38th 510
Tuesday, March 22, 1983    39th 520
Wednesday, March 23, 1983    40th 533
Thursday, March 24, 1983    40th Cont. 547
Thursday, March 24, 1983    41st 551
Monday, March 28, 1983    42nd 568
Tuesday, March 29, 1983    43rd 577
Wednesday, March 30, 1983    44th 597
Tuesday, April 5, 1983    45th 619
Wednesday, April 6, 1983    46th 633
Thursday, April 7, 1983    46th Cont. 667
Thursday, April 7, 1983    47th 671
Monday, April 11, 1983    48th 696
Tuesday, April 12, 1983    49th 712
Wednesday, April 13, 1983    50th 722
Thursday, April 14, 1983    50th Cont. 733
Thursday, April 14, 1983    51st 737
Monday, April 18, 1983    52nd 746
Tuesday, April 19, 1983    53rd 762
Wednesday, April 20, 1983    54th 772
Thursday, April 21, 1983    55th 793
Monday, April 25, 1983    56th 855
Tuesday, April 26, 1983    57th 872
Wednesday, April 27, 1983    58th 890
Thursday, April 28, 1983    58th Cont. 902
Thursday, April 28, 1983    59th 907
Monday, May 2, 1983    60th 929
Tuesday, May 3, 1983    61st 958
Wednesday, May 4, 1983    62nd 981
Thursday, May 5, 1983    63rd 1013
Monday, May 9, 1983    64th 1053
Tuesday, May 10, 1983    65th 1088
Wednesday, May 11, 1983    66th 1115
Thursday, May 12, 1983    67th 1163
Monday, May 16, 1983    68th 1202
Tuesday, May 17, 1983    69th 1234
Wednesday, May 18, 1983    70th 1286
Thursday, May 19, 1983    70th Cont. 1364
Thursday, May 19, 1983    71st 1374
Monday, May 23, 1983    71st Cont. 1411
Monday, May 23, 1983    72nd 1428
Tuesday, May 24, 1983    73rd 1484
Wednesday, May 25, 1983    74th 1547
Thursday, May 26, 1983    75th 1669
Friday, May 27, 1983    76th 1781
Saturday, May 28, 1983    77th 1895
Sunday, May 29, 1983    77th Cont. 2057
Monday, May 30, 1983    77th Cont. 2075
List of bills by author    n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills    n/a n/a
History of Senate Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of Senate Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Bills    n/a n/a
History of House Joint Resolutions    n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions    n/a n/a
Index    n/a n/a
Entire Journal (143 MB)    n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.