Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lt. Governors and Speakers Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions Legislative staff lists
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes Standing committee appointments
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide School finance litigation archive
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Collections - House & Senate Journals - Senate Journal: 71st Legislature, 1st C.S.printer friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Journal: 71st Legislature, First Called Session

Dates Legislative Day Page
Tuesday, June 20, 1989    1st 1
Wednesday, June 21, 1989    1st Cont. 9
Thursday, June 22, 1989    2nd 12
Friday, June 23, 1989    3rd 20
Monday, June 26, 1989    4th 36
Tuesday, June 27, 1989    5th 37
Wednesday, June 28, 1989    6th 43
Wednesday, July 5, 1989    7th 49
Thursday, July 6, 1989    8th 60
Friday, July 7, 1989    9th 74
Monday, July 10, 1989    10th 227
Tuesday, July 11, 1989    11th 242
Wednesday, July 12, 1989    12th 255
Thursday, July 13, 1989    13th 273
Saturday, July 15, 1989    14th 284
Sunday, July 16, 1989    15th 284
Monday, July 17, 1989    16th 344
Tuesday, July 18, 1989    17th 358
Wednesday, July 19, 1989    18th 363
List of bills by author n/a n/a
History of Senate Bills n/a n/a
History of Senate Joint Resolutions n/a n/a
History of Senate Concurrent Resolutions n/a n/a
History of Senate Resolutions n/a n/a
History of House Bills n/a n/a
History of House Concurrent Resolutions n/a n/a
Index n/a n/a
Entire Journal(15MB) n/a n/a

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.