Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index

Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

Legislative clips Legislative clips archive Texas media links Current articles Texshare databases New books New & Noteworthy
Legislative Archive System Bill-chapter cross reference Index to Sections Affected Conference committee reports Constitutional amendments Vetoes State budget Redistricting information Signed copies of bills Statutory revision Texas law timeline Water law timeline Statute publication dates Legislative intent guide
Texas Legislators: Past & Present Governors of Texas Lieutenant Governors of Texas Speakers of the House Senate Presidents Pro Tempore Senate & House seniority Member statistics Chief Elected Officials Texas legislators on Twitter
Sessions and years Bill statistics Member statistics Bill effective dates Legislative deadlines Session summaries Special sessions
Today's meetings Meetings by date Standing committees Committees by session Committee search Legislative reports Committee minutes
Library catalog House & Senate Journals House & Senate Rules Parliamentary resources General and Special Laws of Texas Codes of 1856 Paschal's Digest Penal Code revision research guide Code of Criminal Procedure guide Deceptive Trade Practices Act Impeachment of O.P. Carrillo Gubernatorial inauguration materials Water resources research guide
Frequently Asked Questions Contacting your legislator Texas bill status State agency hotlines & citizen   assistance Texas legislative agencies &   process Other libraries Public policy resources

LRL Home - Legislators and Leaders - Governors of Texas, 1846-present - Governor Elisha M. Peaseprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Elisha M. Pease     Elisha M. Pease
Full name: Elisha Marshall Pease
Biography: Handbook of Texas Online
Biography: Portraits of Texas Governors
Party:  Republican  Unionist 
Term as Governor*: June 8, 1867 - September 30, 1869
December 21, 1853 - December 21, 1857

Legislative sessions as Governor: 
5 R.S. (November 7, 1853 - February 13, 1854)
6 R.S. (November 5, 1855 - February 4, 1856)
7 R.S. (November 2, 1857 - February 16, 1858)
11 R.S. (August 6, 1866 - November 13, 1866)

Legislative offices held:
Member Texas House of Representatives (1847 - 1849)
Member Texas House of Representatives (1846 - 1847)
Member Texas Senate (1849 - 1851)

Other elected state or federal offices held:
Comptroller, Republic of Texas (1837)

No clips found.

*Resigned in 1869.
Executive Orders (0)
Messages (0)
Proclamations (0)
Speeches (5)
Vetoes (25)
Other (0)