LRL Home - Points of Interest - Week in review

Week in Review, February 26th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
  • Explore the major taxes of Texas. (Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, February 2015)
  • See where Texas lands among states for well-being. (Gallup, February 19, 2015)
  • Examine economic segregation in America's metro areas. (Martin Prosperity Institute, February 2015)
  • Consider occupational hazards of public transportation. (Bureau of Labor Statistics, February 2015)
 
 

Week in Review, February 19th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
  • Examine the effects of eliminating the Affordable Care Act's tax credits in federally-run marketplaces. (RAND, 2015) 
  • Review the outlook for the Texas economy. (Real Estate Center, Texas A&M University, February 2015) 
  • Consider the attorneys who may be arguing same-sex marriage cases before the U.S. Supreme Court. (Keen News Services, February 17, 2015)
  • Read about a federal judge temporarily blocking President Obama's executive order on immigration. (Jurist, February 17, 2015)
 
 

Week in Review, February 12th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
 
 

Week in Review, February 5th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
 
 

Week in Review, January 29th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
 
 

Week in Review, January 22nd

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
  • Examine the state of Medicaid this year so far. (Kaiser Family Foundation, January 20, 2015)
  • Review transportation statistics. (U.S. Department of Transportation, Bureau of Transportation Statistics, January 18, 2015)
  • Read about eyewitness identifications in criminal investigations. (The National Academies Press, 2014)
  • See how many goats there are in Texas and other states. (The Washington Post, January 12, 2015)
 
 

Week in Review, January 15th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
  • Read about each state's gubernatorial inauguration plans. (The New York Times, January 3, 2015)
  • Examine the state of health care in Texas. (Code Red Task Force on Access to Health Care in Texas, 2015)
  • See how much each state relies on federal aid. (The Washington Post, January 9, 2015)
  • Explore how changing demographics are affecting the American electorate. (Center for American Progress, January 6, 2015)
 
 

Week in Review, January 8th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
  • Review state laws related to vaping products and minors' access to vaping products. (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, December 12, 2014)
  • Examine education of immigrant children. (Harvard Graduate School of Education, December 11, 2014)
  • Consider the ubiquity of video cameras and their implications in recent jurisprudence. (LLRX.com, December 31, 2014)
  • Explore consumer issues related to communications. (Federal Communications Commission, accessed January 7, 2015)
 
 
 

Week in Review, December 18th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
Season's Greetings to all our readers! Week in Review will return on January 8, 2015.
 
 

Week in Review, December 11th

In this weekly post, we feature online articles and policy reports published recently, and other helpful research tools.
  • Examine how body-worn cameras affect policing. (U.S. Department of Justice, 2014)
  • Explore the economic effects of shale oil and gas production. (Congressional Budget Office, December 2014)
  • Read about the country's crude oil reserves. (U.S. Energy Information Administration, December 4, 2014)
  • Consider the implications of for-profit prison corporations. (American Friends Service Committee, November 17, 2014)
 
 

More Entries