Members Not Returning, 85th Legislature

Posted At: January 27, 2016 2:14 PM | Posted By: TexasLRL Related Categories: 85th Session, Members of the Legislature

Below is a list of members (as of January 27, 2016) not returning to the 85th Texas Legislature.

- A complete list of candidates in the Texas House 2016 Primary can be seen here.
- A list of candidates in the Texas Senate 2016 Primary can be seen here.

Information about candidates by county is available on the Texas Secretary of State's website, filings by county page.

Rep. Jimmie Don Aycock Retiring

Rep. Myra
Crownover

Retiring

Sen. Kevin Eltife Retiring

Rep. Joe Farias Resigned effective 8/10/15

Rep. Allen Retiring

Sen. Troy Fraser Retiring
Rep. Patricia
Harless
Retiring

Rep. Bryan
Hughes
Seeking another office

Rep. Jim Keffer Retiring

Rep. Susan King Seeking another office

Rep. Marisa Retiring Márquez

Rep. Trey
Wartinez Fischer
Seeking another office

Rep. Ruth Jones
McClendon

Resigned effective 1/31/16

Rep. Elliott
Naishtat
Rep. John Otto
Retiring

Rep. David Simpson Seeking another office

Rep. Scott Turner Retiring

Rep. Sylvester
Turner

Resigned effective 1/1/16; sworn in as Mayor of Houston on 1/2/16