Committees of the 82nd Legislature

View committees for another session:
Legislature Chamber Committee name Chair(s)
82nd [2011] House Agriculture and Livestock Richard "Rick" Hardcastle   
82nd [2011] House Appropriations Jim Pitts   
82nd [2011] House Appropriations Subcommittee on Article II (Health and Human Services) John Zerwas   
82nd [2011] House Appropriations Subcommittee on Article III (Public and Higher Education) Scott Hochberg   
82nd [2011] House Appropriations Subcommittee on Articles I, IV, and V (General Government, the Judiciary, and Criminal Justice and Public Safety) John Otto   
82nd [2011] House Appropriations Subcommittee on Articles VI, VII, and VIII (Natural Resources, Business and Economic Development, and Regulatory) Drew Darby   
82nd [2011] House Appropriations Subcommittee on the Current Fiscal Condition Jimmie Don Aycock   
82nd [2011] House Border and Intergovernmental Affairs Veronica Gonzales   
82nd [2011] House Business and Industry Joe Deshotel   
82nd [2011] House Calendars Todd Hunter   
82nd [2011] House Corrections Jerry Madden   
82nd [2011] House County Affairs Garnet Coleman   
82nd [2011] House Criminal Jurisprudence Pete Gallego   
82nd [2011] House Culture, Recreation, and Tourism Ryan Guillen   
82nd [2011] House Defense and Veterans' Affairs Joe C. Pickett   
82nd [2011] House Economic and Small Business Development John E. Davis   
82nd [2011] House Election Contest District 48, Select Todd Hunter   
82nd [2011] House Elections Larry Taylor   
82nd [2011] House Energy Resources Jim Keffer   
82nd [2011] House Environmental Regulation Wayne Smith   
82nd [2011] House General Investigating and Ethics Chuck Hopson   
82nd [2011] House General Revenue Dedicated Accounts, Interim John Otto
Drew Darby   
82nd [2011] House Government Efficiency and Reform William "Bill" Callegari   
82nd [2011] House Higher Education Dan Branch   
82nd [2011] House Homeland Security and Public Safety Sid Miller   
82nd [2011] House House Administration Charlie Geren   
82nd [2011] House Human Services Richard Peña Raymond   
82nd [2011] House Insurance John Smithee   
82nd [2011] House Judiciary and Civil Jurisprudence Jim Jackson   
82nd [2011] House Land and Resource Management René O. Oliveira   
82nd [2011] House Licensing and Administrative Procedures Mike 'Tuffy' Hamilton   
82nd [2011] House Local and Consent Calendars Senfronia Thompson   
82nd [2011] House Manufacturing, Interim Jim Murphy   
82nd [2011] House Natural Resources Allan Ritter   
82nd [2011] House Pensions, Investments, and Financial Services Vicki Truitt   
82nd [2011] House Public Education Rob Eissler   
82nd [2011] House Public Health Lois W. Kolkhorst   
82nd [2011] House Redistricting Burt Solomons   
82nd [2011] House Rules and Resolutions Ruth Jones McClendon   
82nd [2011] House State Affairs Byron Cook   
82nd [2011] House State Sovereignty, Select Brandon Creighton   
82nd [2011] House Technology Aaron Peña   
82nd [2011] House Texas Response to Federal Sequestration, Interim Linda Harper-Brown   
82nd [2011] House Transportation Larry Phillips   
82nd [2011] House Urban Affairs Harold V. Dutton, Jr.   
82nd [2011] House Voter Identification and Voter Fraud, Select Dennis Bonnen   
82nd [2011] House Ways and Means Harvey Hilderbran   
82nd [2011] Senate Administration Kevin Eltife   
82nd [2011] Senate Agriculture, Rural Affairs, and Homeland Security Craig Estes   
82nd [2011] Senate Business and Commerce John Carona   
82nd [2011] Senate Committee of the Whole Senate    
82nd [2011] Senate Criminal Justice John Whitmire   
82nd [2011] Senate Economic Development Mike Jackson
Bob Deuell   
82nd [2011] Senate Education Florence Shapiro
Dan Patrick   
82nd [2011] Senate Finance Steve Ogden
Tommy Williams   
82nd [2011] Senate Finance Subcommittee on Articles VI and VII Tommy Williams   
82nd [2011] Senate Finance Subcommittee on Fiscal Matters Robert Duncan   
82nd [2011] Senate Finance Subcommittee on Higher Education Funding Royce West   
82nd [2011] Senate Finance Subcommittee on Medicaid Jane Nelson   
82nd [2011] Senate Finance Subcommittee on Public Education Funding Florence Shapiro   
82nd [2011] Senate Finance Subcommittee on Public Safety John Whitmire   
82nd [2011] Senate Government Organization Rodney Ellis
Judith Zaffirini   
82nd [2011] Senate Health and Human Services Jane Nelson   
82nd [2011] Senate Higher Education Judith Zaffirini
Kel Seliger   
82nd [2011] Senate Intergovernmental Relations Royce West
Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa   
82nd [2011] Senate Intergovernmental Relations Subcommittee on Flooding and Evacuations Mario Gallegos   
82nd [2011] Senate International Relations and Trade Eddie Lucio, Jr.   
82nd [2011] Senate Jurisprudence Chris Harris
Royce West   
82nd [2011] Senate Natural Resources Troy Fraser   
82nd [2011] Senate Nominations Glenn Hegar
Bob Deuell   
82nd [2011] Senate Open Government, Select Rodney Ellis
Jeff Wentworth   
82nd [2011] Senate Redistricting, Select Kel Seliger   
82nd [2011] Senate State Affairs Robert Duncan   
82nd [2011] Senate Transportation and Homeland Security Tommy Williams
Robert Nichols   
82nd [2011] Senate Veteran Affairs and Military Installations Leticia Van de Putte   
82nd [2011] Joint Aging Elliott Naishtat   
82nd [2011] Joint Alzheimer's Disease Jane Nelson
John Zerwas   
82nd [2011] Joint Bexar Metropolitan Water District, Oversight Carlos Uresti
Lyle Larson   
82nd [2011] Joint Cruise Industry Development Todd Hunter
Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa   
82nd [2011] Joint Economic Development, Select James Epperson, Jr.   
82nd [2011] Joint Edwards Aquifer, Oversight Troy Fraser
Doug Miller   
82nd [2011] Joint Higher Education Governance, Excellence, and Transparency, Oversight Judith Zaffirini
Dan Branch   
82nd [2011] Joint Human Trafficking Leticia Van de Putte
Senfronia Thompson   
82nd [2011] Joint Medicaid Reform Waiver, Legislative Oversight Jane Nelson   
82nd [2011] Joint Partnership Advisory Commission Jim Murphy   
82nd [2011] Joint Public School Finance System Florence Shapiro
Jimmie Don Aycock   
82nd [2011] Joint Seacoast Territory Insurance John Carona
John Smithee   
82nd [2011] Joint Texas Environmental Flows Advisory Group Troy Fraser
Allan Ritter   
82nd [2011] Joint Windstorm Insurance, Oversight John Carona
Larry Taylor   

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.