House Committee on Constitutional Amendments, Select - 6th R.S. (1855)

Committee Members


Appointed by Speaker 11/12/1855, pursuant to two resolutions by Sherwood, the second of which invited the Senate "to appoint a select committee to meet in conference with the committee of the House"; Adrian, Charlton, Crabb, Devereux, Ellison, Hines, Hooker, Lawhon, Melton, Middleton, Reeves, Shaw, Stout, Throckmorton, and Worsham added 11/14/1855 (House Journal, 6th R.S., pp. 23, 45, 58, 75).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.