House Committee on Judiciary - 67th R.S. (1981)

Committee Members



James Nowlin (Chair - Budget and Oversight) resigned 11/6/1981.

John Whitmire (Member) resigned from the Committee on Ways and Means and was appointed to the Committee on Judiciary. (Memorandum, Bill Clayton, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, January 27, 1982. See House Speaker Clayton Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1979-92. )

Robert Maloney appointed as Chair - Budget & Oversight. (Letter from Speaker Bill Clayton to Chairman Bob Bush, March 31, 1982)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.