State Government, Number of and Necessity of Employees - 7th R.S. (1857)

Committee Members


House members appointed 1/4/1858, pursuant to resolution by Thomas McKinney of Travis 1/2/1858 (House Journal, 7th R.S., pp. 461, 476, 503).

House resolution announced in Senate 1/5/1858, M.D.K. Taylor listed as Chairman on part of Senate, S.A. Maverick, and M.S. Munson listed as Chairman on part of House, in committee report 2/5/1858 (Senate Journal, 7th R.S., pp. 284-285, 535-537).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.