Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Judicial Districts, Select - 6th R.S. (1855)

Committee Members
James Winwright Flanagan, Co-Chair
Joseph C. Rushing, Co-Chair
James M. Ardry
James M. Burroughs
Josiah Crosby
Stephen Heard Darden
Isaac N. Dennis
Rufus Doane
Turner Lundy Green
Isaac Hill
Edward Hord
Pleasant Kittrell
Francis William Latham
Samuel Augustus Maverick
Jerome B. McCown
Henry Eustace McCulloch
James W. McDade
Elliott McNeil Millican
William Beck Ochiltree
Edward A. Palmer
Mark Milton Potter
Cyrus Randolph
Benjamin Tarver
Robert H. Taylor
William Martin Taylor
S. Tompkins
Jacob Waelder
Charles Shannon West
Samuel Addison White

Senate members appointed 11/13/1855 with Flanagan as Chairman, pursuant to resolution by Flanagan; resolution received from House 11/14/1855: "resolved, the Senate concurring, that the committees raised in both houses, for the purpose of enquiring into the expediency of re-organizing the Judicial Districts of the state be required to act as a Joint Committee" (Senate Journal, 6th R.S., pp. 53, 64, 67).
House members appointed 11/14/1855, pursuant to resolution by Rushing; Ardry added 11/15/1855, then excused by request; later reported in House 11/17/1855 that Senate had concurred in resolution for committee on Judicial Districts to act as a joint committee; Rushing listed as Chairman on committee report (House Journal, 6th R.S., pp. 32, 48, 54, 60, 192).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.