Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on Texas Rehabilitation and Relief Commission Investigation, Committee of the Whole Senate - 43rd R.S. (1933)

Committee Members
George Clark Purl, Chair
John W.E.H. Beck
Elmore J. Blackert
Wilbourne Bailey Collie
William Roy Cousins
Thomas Arthur DeBerry
Arthur Pope Duggan
Ernest Fellbaum
Julian Preston Greer
Thomas Jefferson Holbrook
Welly Kennon Hopkins
John William Hornsby
William Marvin Martin
Joseph M. Moore
Cecil Murphy
Margie E. Neal
Benjamin Grady Oneal
William Dent Pace
Archie Parr
Nat Patton
William Robert Poage
Frank Hill Rawlings
John Sayers Redditt
Kenneth Mills Regan
Gus Russek
Roy Sanderford
Charles Clinton Small
Albert Stone
Grady Woodruff
Walter Frank Woodul
Walter Calisto Woodward
  • The Committee of the Whole Senate shall have authority to summon witnesses to appear and testify concerning the matters and things herein above set forth (issuance of bonds under the recent amendment to the State Constitution; distribution of relief funds, both State and Federal, in reference to relief for unemployed).

Charge pursuant to SR 12, 43rd 1st C.S.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.