Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Judiciary - 61st R.S. (1969)

Committee Members
L. DeWitt Hale, Chair
Bill Braecklein, Vice Chair
Maurice Angly, Jr.
W.R. 'Bill' Archer
Bob Armstrong
Bill Bass
Robert M. 'Bob' Burnett
Frank Calhoun
Price Daniel, Jr.
Temple Dickson
Ed J. Harris
Felix McDonald
Menton J. Murray
James Nowlin
Carl Parker
Cread L. Ray, Jr.
Renal B. Rosson
Robert 'Bob' Salter
Joe Shannon, Jr.
Bob L. Thomas
John Wright
• Make a comprehensive study of the judicial system of the State of Texas, such study to include a review of present procedures, caseloads, and statistics involving all courts, civil and criminal, beginning at corporation court and justice court levels and extending all the way up through county courts, district courts, courts of civil appeals, the court of criminal appeals, and the supreme court; the study shall include also the special courts, such as courts of domestic relations and juvenile courts.

Authorized by HSR 400, 61st Legislature to undertake study of judiciary, continued by HSR 527, 62nd Legislature. See report, Streamlining the Texas Judiciary: Continuity with Change: A Report on the Texas Judiciary Based on a Four-Year Study.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.