Senate Committee on Agricultural Affairs - 36th R.S. (1919)

Committee Members


Original committee appointment 1/15/1919: Bell, Smith, Aaron Buchanan of Bell, Dudley, Dayton, Gibson and Woodward.

Ed Westbrook appointed 2/11/1919 to fill the vacancy caused by resignation of Scott Woodward. E. L. Rector appointed 3/10/1919, also succeeding Scott Woodward (his predecessor) according to Senate Journal, p. 761.

3rd C.S.: On motion of Senator Suiter 5/20/1920, the whole membership of the Senate was added to the Committee on Agriculture to hear the consideration of the pink boll weevil question (see Governor's message, discussion, and report, Senate Journal, 36th Legislature, 3rd C.S., pp. 3-31). This action of the Senate was later rescinded on motion of Senator Davidson on 5/28/1920.

3rd C.S.: William Bledsoe (Chair) appointed 5/20/1920 in place of William S. Bell. Lynch Davidson, Charles Buchanan of Scurry, James Woods, William Suiter, and Walter Caldwell appointed 5/28/1920, pursuant to SR 6.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.