Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on Judicial Districts - 22nd R.S. (1891)

Committee Members
Marshall Hiram Gossett, Chair
William Lucius Adkins
Edwin L. Agnew
Woodson Heard Browning
Charles Edward Cade
Andrew Smith Cain
William Lyne Crawford
John Thomas Currey
Jonathan Jackson Davis
Nicholas Amos Dawson
Myers Martindale Felder
Joseph Francis
George Ware Fulton
Jacob Leonard Goodman
William Paschal Hamblen
Richard Bartow Hood
Henry Gill King
Joseph Marion Kirk
Samuel Asbury Lindsey
Cornelius Washington Martin
Thomas Oliver Martin
John Dougal McGregor
James Isom Moody
George Cave O'Brien
George Frederick Perry
Vincent Peyton
Samuel Gabriel Ragsdale
Edwin D. Renfro
Benjamin Green Selman
Henry Shaper
N.A. Shaw
George Walton White
William A. Williamson
Louis P. Wilson
Milton Garrett York

22nd 1st C.S.: Ragsdale added 3/15/1892 (House Journal, p. 36, "Mr. Cochran moved that new members be assigned to same places on committees that were held by their predecessors"). Additions to committee on Judicial Districts 3/17/1892: York, Williamson, Martin of Somervell, Crawford, Francis, McGregor, Hamblen, Kirk, Dawson, Renfro, Wilson or Harrison, Payton, Shaw, Fulton, Hood of Parker, White, Goodman, Curry (p. 43). Lindsey, Davis, Perry ("Apportionment of Judicial Districts"), and Shaper added 3/18/1892 (p. 48).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.