Senate Committee on Agriculture - 9th R.S. (1861)

Committee Members


Resolution by Crawford of Jasper for establishment of committee of nine to be called the Committee on Agricultural Affairs, 11/25/1861, "laid over one day" (Senate Journal, 9th R.S., p. 77). Committee on Agriculture appointed by President 12/9/1961 (Senate Journal, 9th R.S., p. 116).

A.W. Moore of Bastrop, Burney, Dickson, and Ford added 2/6/1863; Batte listed as Chair in committee report (Senate Journal, 9th 1st C.S., pp. 44, 71).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.