Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on Legislative and Congressional Redistricting, Committee of the Whole Senate, Special - 74th R.S. (1995)

Committee Members
Gonzalo Barrientos, Chair
John N. Leedom, Vice Chair
Ken Armbrister
Teel Bivins
J.E. 'Buster' Brown
David Cain
Rodney Ellis
Mario Gallegos
Michael Galloway
Chris Harris
Tom Haywood
Don Henderson
Eddie Lucio, Jr.
Gregory Luna
Frank Madla
Mike Moncrief
John T. Montford
Jane Nelson
Drew Nixon
Jerry Patterson
Bill Ratliff
Peggy Rosson
Florence Shapiro
David Sibley
Bill Sims
Carlos F. Truan
Jim Turner
Jeff Wentworth
Royce West
John Whitmire
Judith Zaffirini
• Monitor the developments in Thomas v. Bush, the lawsuit challenging Senate and House districts.
• Monitor the developments in Bush v. Vera, the lawsuit challenging Texas congressional districts, now before the US Supreme Court.
• Monitor the census adjustment lawsuit on appeal to the US Supreme Court.

Appointed by Lieutenant Governor 1/10/1995 (Senate Journal, 74th Legislature, R.S., p. 11). John Leedom (Vice-Chair) resigned 3/19/1996. J. E. "Buster" Brown (Vice-Chair) appointed 6/17/1996. John T. Montford (Member) resigned 8/21/1996.
No report was issued. The 74th Legislature Interim Digest produced for the 75th Legislature by the Senate Research Center includes a chronology of events derived from memos issued by the committee to its members. See L1803.8 In8d 1997.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.