House Committee on Internal Improvements - 4th R.S. (1851)

Committee Members


Maverick added 11/6/1851, Evans of A. (Austin) added 12/3/1851 (House Journal, 4th R.S., pp. 23, 234). Taylor of H. (Harrison) listed as Chairman on committee reports.

Reed (Reid) replaced Peebles and Palmer added 1/12/1853; Hartley, McDade, Bee, Flanagan, Titus, Stapp, Hamilton, Charlton added 1/14/1853 (House Journal, 4th 1st C.S., pp. 10, 75, 86).

Resolution amended and adopted 1/14/1853 to create a select committee of two Representatives from each Judicial District and "the whole subject of internal improvements be referred to said committee," then reorganized as a standing committee the next day, and Mabry, McDade, Daggett, Palmer, and Throckmorton added (House Journal, 4th 1st C.S., pp. 88-89, 93).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.