Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Texas Commission for Educational Television - 53rd R.S. (1953)

Committee Members
David Ratliff
Johnnie Beverly Rogers
Public members
Mortimer Brown, Chair
R. H. Baldwin
Paul Bolton
James W. Bradner, Jr.
H. S. Brown
Ed C. Burris
Eldon Busby
Edward Conroy
George Cranston
J. C. Culwell
Mrs. L. E. Dudley
Lewis R. Fisher
Z. T. Fortescue
J. J. Gramlich
John A. Guinn
D. Roy Harrington
Bill D. Harville
W. B. Harwell
Virgil Hicks
Norris Hiett
William S. Holland
W. A. Hunt
Mrs. B. L. Jarratt
C. P. Johnson
Mrs. Hazle P. Jones
Walter H. Juniper
Clyde E. Kennamer
Mrs. Onita King
Miss Elizabeth Koch
H. L. Lamb
R. H. Lawrence
A. O. Lerma
Mrs. R. N. Lewis
David Longoria
Dennis W. Macken
Don E. Matthews
H. D. Maxwell
Henry McCarty
W. E. Moreland
J. O. Musick
Connally Neal
Mrs. Leon Price
Hugh C. Proctor
John C. Schwarzwalder
T. H. Shelby
R. Henderson Shuffler
Charles E. Simons
Per G. Stensland
George Stokes
Charles H. Tennyson
G. B. Wadzeck
Tom S. Whitehead
Harold Wigren
Lee Wilborn
Logan Wilson
• Evaluate the potential of educational television for Texas, and, in an advisory capacity, to take whatever steps may be found possible to assist in planning educational television development for the best interest of Texas.

Created by HCR 105, 53rd Legislature and extended by SCR 60, 54th Legislature. See minutes (E1500.2 M668 12-54) and report (E1500.3 R299) for members.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.