House Committee on Local Water Districts - 56th R.S. (1959)

Committee Members


  • Resolved, By the House of Representatives:
    Section 1. That an interim committee to codify the laws covering local water districts be, and the same is hereby authorized and provided to consist of five (5) members to be appointed by the Speaker. The committee shall promulgate its own rules and regulations governing the operations of the committee.
    Section 2. The committee shall make such reports to the members of the 56th Legislature and to the 57th Legislature as it may deem necessary and appropriate.


Appointed by Speaker 2/25/1960, pursuant to HSR 576.

3rd C.S.: Virginia Duff (Member to Chair) and J. Charles Whitfield, Jr. (Member) appointed 9/13/1960. Charles Hughes (Member) appointed 10/2/1960. Roger H. Thurmond, Jr. (Member) appointed 10/3/1960.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.