Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on State Insurance Board, Investigation - 57th R.S. (1961)

Committee Members
George Parkhouse, Chair
A.M. Aikin, Jr.
Galloway Calhoun
Dorsey B. Hardeman
Bruce Anderson Reagan
• Enter into and upon the investigation of all matters pertaining to the State Insurance Board, its activities, responsibilities and duties together with those of all its employees; to investigate the laws of the State of Texas pertaining to the writing of all automobile insurance policies, including but not limited to, form and rates; to investigate generally the entire field of such insurance policies and business with the view of making specific recommendations to the 57th Legislature, First Called Session, remedial or otherwise, for the functioning of the State Insurance Board, the regulation of automobile insurance and such other matters as shall be pertinent to this resolution.

Appointed by Lieutenant Governor (Senate Journal, 57th 2nd C.S., p. 50), pursuant to SR 34, 57th 1st C.S.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.