Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on Redistricting - 76th R.S. (1999)

Committee Members
Delwin Jones, Chair
Bob Glaze, Vice Chair
Fred Bosse
David Counts
Jim Dunnam
Kent Grusendorf
Bob Hunter
Kenny Marchant
Paul Moreno
Jim Pitts
Ron Wilson
• Gather information regarding the existence and location of communities of interest to be considered in the creation of legislative, congressional and state board of education districts.
• Monitor related federal developments, including those affecting the conduct of the 2000 federal census and enforcement of the Voting Rights Act.
• Coordinate with the Texas Legislative Council the development of software applications and support services relating to redistricting for the 77th Legislature.
• Conduct public hearings in appropriate locations to obtain public input on all issues relating to the redistricting of legislative, congressional, and State Board of Education districts following the release of the federal census in 2001.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.