Agricultural Land Assessment - 61st R.S. (1969)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Sidney Dean
  • Michael Frost
  • Bill Hoffman
  • Jay Naman
  • Alfred Negley


  • Investigate and study all matters pertaining to the taxation of farm, ranch and forest lands, on the basis of their capability to support the raising of livestock and/or to produce farm and forest crops, including without limitation the proper classification of lands which shall be taxed on such basis and all matters incident to the mechanics of evaluating or assessing such lands on said basis.


Appointed by Speaker, Lieutenant Governor and Governor pursuant to HCR 8 61st Legislature, 1st Called Session. Members listed on report.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.