House Committee on Texas-Mexico-Central America Friendship - 62nd R.S. (1971)

Committee Members


  • Continue the work begun by the Texas-Mexico Friendship Committee of the of the 61st Legislature in studying various means of promoting good relations between Texas and our neighbors to the South, with particular attention to the complex problems of shrimping and fishing, agriculture and livestock, and tourism.


Appointed by Speaker 12/1/1971, pursuant to HSR 227.

J.A. Garcia, Jr. (Member) resigned 7/31/1972.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.