Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Appropriations - 73rd R.S. (1993)

Committee Members
Robert Junell, Chair
Nancy McDonald, Vice Chair
Clyde Alexander
Elton Bomer
John Carona
Billy Clemons
Garnet Coleman
Karyne Jones Conley
John Cook
Henry Cuellar
Renato Cuellar
Dianne White Delisi
Betty Denton
Pete Gallego
Mario Gallegos
Bob Glaze
Talmadge Heflin
Christine Hernandez
Todd Hunter
Dan Kubiak
Mike Martin
Anna Mowery
Steve Ogden
Dalton Smith
David Swinford
Barry Telford
Jack Vowell
• Review exempt salary schedules in state agencies, including comparisons of the number of exempt potitions and salary levels among agencies; the effects of removing the exempt salary schedule from the appropriations bill, and recommendation of a method for establishing exempt salaries by future legislatures.
• Study possible improvements in the state's system for the procurement of goods and services. Consider the procurement study recently completed by the General Services Commission and the Comptroller of Public Accounts.
• Examine the practices of agencies in awarding employee salary bonuses. Define the goals of bonus programs and make recommendations to assure that such programs conform to goals defined by the legislature.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.