Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Energy Resources - 73rd R.S. (1993)

Committee Members
Robert Earley, Chair
Steve Holzheauser, Vice Chair
John Cook
John Culberson
Joe Driver
Harold V. Dutton, Jr.
Edmund Kuempel
Tom Ramsay
Richard Peña Raymond
Jim Tallas
G.E. 'Buddy' West
• Perform a comprehensive examination of the economic, social and fiscal effects of the decline on oil and gas production in Texas.
• Study the effectiveness of tax incentives enacted to promote Texas' oil and gas production activities.
• Conduct active oversight of agencies under the committee's jurisdiction, including a study of mandated reports to the legislature and legislative agencies. The study should consist of a review of the legislative reporting requirements of all agencies to identify areas where reporting obligations could be streamlined and agency accountability improved. The committee shall make specific recommendations about the continuation, modification or elimination of required legislative reports.

No report was issued.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.