Senate Committee on Bishop College, Special Advisory - 71st R.S. (1989)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Carolyn Bacon
  • Frank Cahoon
  • Joe Denton
  • John Dodd
  • Cipriano Guerra
  • Fredrick Hayes
  • George Shafer



Appointed pursuant to SR 693.

Fred Blair (Member) and Karyne Jones Conley (Member) appointed by the Speaker 12/14/1989. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, December 14, 1989. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 2.)

Eddie Bernice Johnson (Chair), Ted Lyon (Member) and Chet Edwards (Member) appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 9/18/1989. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor, Sept. 18, 1989. See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments 70th-71st, L1803.1 P926la 1987-90 3.)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.