Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Senate Committee on State-Municipal Planning, Interim - 67th R.S. (1981)

Committee Members
Lloyd Doggett, Chair
Roy Blake, Sr., Vice Chair
Kent A. Caperton
Mike Richards
John Traeger
• Consider the particular financial and planning problems of municipalities which have state-owned facilities and property within their corporate limits or which may be located so near such state-owned facility that such municipality is likely to be adversely affected from the location of such state-owned facility.
• Consider issues associated with state-owned land, including: the feasibility of reimbursement for local government service costs; local participation in state building planning; energy use and energy conservation in state buildings; historic buildings; Capitol view corridors; capitol complex landscaping; mixed-use buildings and employee transportation policies.*

Appointed by Lieutenant Governor 8/11/1981 (Senate Journal, 67th 1st C.S., pp. 369-370).
Appointed pursuant to SR 642.

* This represents an abstract of the report contents. Charge text is incomplete or unavailable.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.