House Committee on Texas Department of Mental Health and Mental Retardation, Special - 67th R.S. (1981)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Lucille Aldrich
  • W.W. Allen
  • Ralph M. Barnette
  • Walt Parker
  • Ruth Snyder


  • Investigate and monitor all activities of the Texas Department of Mental Health and Mental Retardation including, but not limited to, reorganization, personnel policies, examination of audits, care of clients, executive staff and board member responsibilities, and citizen complaints regarding operating procedures.


House members and public members Joe Hubenak and Ruth Snyder appointed by the Speaker 9/28/1981. W.W. Allen appointed 10/5/1981. Lucille Aldrich appointed 11/10/1981. Walt Parker and Ralph Barnette appointed 12/4/1981. (Memorandums, Bill Clayton, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives. See House Speaker Clayton Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1979-92. )

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.