Organization and Structure of the State Agencies in the Executive Branch of Government, Special - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Judy Walsh, Chair
  • Phillip Aronoff
  • John R. Castle, Jr.
  • David Hartman
  • J.D. Johnson
  • Hubert Oxford III
  • Richard F. Smith
  • Richard Strauss
  • Richard Thomas



Appointed pursuant to HCR 36.

Senate members and public members Richard Strauss and John Castle appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 10/26/1987. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, October 10, 1987. See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1803.1 P926la 1987-90 3.)

House members and public members Hubert Oxford and J.D. Johnson appointed by the Speaker. (See 70th Legislature Interim Committees, L1800.1 In8 70.)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.