Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

Judiciary, Select, Interim - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members
James Hury, Chair
Frank Tejeda, Vice Chair
Ken Armbrister
Kent A. Caperton
Ray Farabee
Bruce Gibson
Don Henderson
Patricia Hill
John T. Montford
Jim Parker
Terral R. Smith
Public members
W. Mike Baggett
Carol E. Dinkins
Alfred Ebert
Dixon W. Holman
Dee J. Kelly
• Study all issues relating to needed or desirable changes affecting the state's judiciary and judicial branch operations including judicial selection, campaign finance, ethics, compensation, and salary.

Senate members originally appointed by the Lieutenant Governor 9/29/1987. Ray Farabee resigned 3/4/1988. Ken Armbrister appointed 3/10/1988. (Letters from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, September 29, 1987 and March 10, 1988. (See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1803.1 P926la 1987-90 3.)
House members appointed by the Speaker 11/2/1987. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, November 2, 1987. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 3.)
Appointed pursuant to HCR 20, 70th Leg., 2 C.S.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.