Public Education, Select - 68th R.S. (1983)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Ross Perot, Chair
  • Bob Bullock
  • Joe Kelly Butler
  • Emmett J. Conrad
  • Dean Corrigan
  • Will Davis
  • Charles William Duncan, Jr.
  • Jon H. Fleming
  • E.R. Gregg
  • Bill Hobby
  • Susan M. Hopkins
  • Elizabeth MacNaughton
  • Levi V. Perry
  • Edward Clinton Small
  • Mark White


  • Study issues and continuing concerns relating to public education in Texas, particularly school finance and each of its components - personnel support, operating costs, transportation, equalization, minimum aid and the categorical-aid programs - as well as the source of funding and structure of the system.


Appointed pursuant to HCR 275.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.