Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Natural Resource Public Interest Counsel, Interim - 77th R.S. (2001)

Committee Members
Fred Bosse, Co-Chair
J.E. 'Buster' Brown, Co-Chair
Gonzalo Barrientos
David Bernsen
Warren Chisum
Dawnna Dukes
Chris Harris
Robert Puente
D.R. 'Tom' Uher
Leticia Van de Putte
  • A joint interim study shall be conducted by a joint committee consisting of five members of the Senate appointed by the Lieutenant Governor and five members of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House. The Committee shall study and report to the 78th Legislature on the issues associated with establishing an Office of Natural Resource Public Interest Counsel. The issues addresses shall include:
    (1) the authority of the office of public interest counsel, including the authority to appeal decisions of the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission;
    (2) resources needed to carry out the functions of the office; and
    (3) the relationship of the office to other public assistance efforts in the agency and the need for an agency ombudsman.

Appointed pursuant to HB 2912, 77th Legislature.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.