Water District and River Authority - 69th R.S. (1985)

Committee Members

Public members

  • Gerry Pate, Chair
  • J. Leard Conner
  • Terry Hershey
  • Jim Nichols
  • Juan D. Nichols
  • Douglas A. Strain



Appointed pursuant to SB 249.

House members and public member Jim Nichols appointed by the Speaker of the House 7/10/1985. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, July 10, 1985. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 3.)

Terry Hershey apointed by the Lieutenant Governor 12/19/1985. Letter from William P. Hobby, Lieutenant Governor of Texas, December 19, 1985. See Lieutenant Governor Hobby Appointments, L1801.1 P926la 1981-86 2.)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.