House Committee on Tarrant County Relief Situation, Special - 44th R.S. (1935)

Committee Members



1st C.S.: Clarence Farmer (Chair) and Joseph Greathouse and Lonnie Smith (Members) appointed by Speaker 9/19/1935, pursuant to resolution by Farmer. George Butler and Howard Davison (Members) appointed 9/27/1935, pursuant to resolution by Lanning.

Reports printed in House Journal, 44th Legislature, 1st C.S., 10/10/1935, pp. 328-334; reference HSR 6, 44th 1st C.S. Butler listed as Chair on committee report; Farmer signed minority report as "Member now and Chairman of the Committee of Three."

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.