Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overviewprinter friendly versionreturn to screen view

House Committee on Arrests of Certain Motor Vehicle Operators, Special - 44th R.S. (1935)

Committee Members
Nall Colson
Albert King Daniel
Otis Theodore Dunagan
Conde Raguet Hoskins
Eli Henry Thornton
  • Investigating and acquiring information as to the effect of the Federal Motor Carrier Law on the trucking industry in Texas for the purpose of recommending to the Legislature any needed changes in State laws deemed necessary to properly coordinate regulation of highway traffic between Federal and State government in the public interest; and for the purpose of further investigating into enforcement and effect of highway laws and following up alleged abuses and discriminations and accusations made to the committee appointed personally to HSR14, 44th Legislature, 1st Called Session.

2nd C.S.: Appointed by Speaker 11/14/1935, pursuant to resolution by Hoskins. Committee originated from recommendations of Committee on Truck Laws, 44th Legislature, and Committee to Make Certain Investigations in Regard to Commercial Motor Vehicles, 44th Legislature, 1st C.S. H.S.R. 14.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.