Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Banks and Banking - 31st 1st C.S. (1909)

Committee Members
Edward Cyrus Gaines, Chair
Jess Alexander Baker
Churchill Jones Bartlett
James Thompson Bogard
Horace D. Brown
José Tomás Canales
Jefferson Davis Cox
William Lyne Crawford II
Calvin Maples Cureton
John Richard Elliott
John William Flournoy
Clarence Edgar Gilmore
George Elbert Hamilton
Charles Harraway Jenkins
Samuel J. Jennings
Edwin Cash Lively
John Allen Mobley, Sr.
Luther Nickels
Samuel Kunningham O'Bryant
Worth Stickley Ray
Sam Rayburn
Ralph Roy Smith
James Jefferson Strickland
William Allen Tarver
George Butler Terrell
Carl J. Von Rosenberg
Louis P. Wilson

2nd C.S.: Reps. Wilson, Baker of Hood, Gilmore, Mobley, Brown and Crawford were added 4/12/1909 (House Journal p. 10).
3rd C.S.: Rep. Baker of Hood member until appointed Chair, 8/2/1910 (House Journal p. 55).
House Committees from the 31st regular session were dissolved, then reappointed following the election of the new Speaker in the 1st called session. House Journal p. 17 (3/17/1909).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.