Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

House Committee on Liquor Regulation - 71st R.S. (1989)

Committee Members
Ron Wilson, Chair
Garfield Thompson, Vice Chair
Alex Moreno, Chair - Budget & Oversight
Erwin W. Barton
Weldon Betts
Tony Goolsby
Charles Hartland
Mike Jackson
Robert Junell
Glenn Repp
  • To monitor all activities and to have budget oversight responsibilities for those agencies, boards and commissions as listed in Rule 3, Section 22.
  • To study the feasibility of requiring military installations to purchase liquor from state distributors, in light of the recent US Supreme Court decision to hear arguments in this case.
  • To study the transition of bingo regulation administration to the Alcoholic Beverage Commission.
  • To study the problems of cantinas and pubs in areas without zoning laws and what impact they have on neighborhoods.

Weldon Betts (Member) died 4/6/1989.
Charles Hartland (Member) appointed 6/12/1989. (Letters from Gibson D. (Gib) Lewis, Speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, June 12, 1989. See House Speaker Lewis Appointments, L1801.1 P926a 1985-92 3.)

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.