Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

  Committee on Transition Services Task Force - 70th R.S. (1987)

Committee Members
Craig A. Washington
Anita Anderson
Patricia Anderson
Juanita Barker
Catherine Dayle Bebee
Jay Bond
Lovelle Brown
James E. Bush
Ken Crow
Kathy Davis
Robbie Davis
Ellen M. Day
Jane Dean
Christine Devall
Kitty Dorsey
George Washington Dutton
William F. Eckstein
Grace England
Paul Ferris
Jayne Harris
Marge Holmes
Ora Houston
William Koehler
Jean Kueker
Kay Lambert
Eugene Lenz
Leigh Leslie
Christi Mallette
Patricia McCallum
Spencer F. McClure
Terrell I. Murphy
Merry Nielsen
Carole Patterson
Frank Perdue
Steven Polunsky
Burt Pusch
Charles Raeke
Carl Risinger
Virginia Roberts
Ron Rocha
David F. Rollins
Penny Seay
Sharon Sheldon
Judith Sokolow
Rona Statman
Cathy Stocker
Stephanie Thomas
Duane Thomas
Karen Wolffe
• WHEREAS, Persons with disabilities, parents, guardians, family members and advocacy organizations have an enormous and personal investment in planning and implementing effective transition services, and service providers can greatly benefit from their expertise and input regarding appropriate transition services; now, therefore, be it
RESOLVED, that the 70th Legislature of the State of Texas hereby establish the Transition Services Task Force, hereafter referred to as the task force, to assess the effectiveness of existing services and to recommend a model or models for the delivery of such services, including drafts of any legislation considered necessary.

The Task Force had its origin as an unofficial voluntary group including representatives from disability organizations, state agencies, private agencies, educational organizations, parents, and other interested persons. In 1987, the 70th Legislature passed SCR 123 formally establishing the Transition Services Task Force.

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.