Legislative Reference Library of Texas About the library Site Index
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research
Legislative Reference Library of Texas
your partner in legislative research

LRL Home - Committees - Committee overview

Agricultural and Mechanical College at Bryan, Prairie View Normal School, and Sam Houston Normal School at Huntsville - 19th R.S. (1885)

Committee Members
Lochlin Johnson Farrar, Chair
Benjamin M. Camp
Gideon Christian
James Henry Combs
Lorenzo Clarke Fisher
Caleb Jackson Garrison
Richard Henry Harrison
William Henry Lockett
George Pfeuffer
James H. Stewart
Armistead Elisha Watson
• Visit the Agricultural and Mechanical College and State Normal schools at Huntsville, at Prairie View Normal school, and report the condition of said schools to the respective branches of the Legislature.

House members appointed by Speaker 2/2/1885, pursuant to concurrent resolution; Camp of Hopkins replaced Fisher 2/13/1885; Lockett replaced Combs of Hays 2/16/1885 (House Journal, 19th R.S., pp. 43, 105, 166, 179, 242-244, 254).
Senate members appointed 1/28/1885, pursuant to resolution by Pfeuffer; Farrar replaced Pfeuffer 2/13/1885; Farrar listed as Chairman Joint Committee on report 2/27/1885 (Senate Journal, 19th R.S., pp. 36, 62, 108, 156-158, 162).

Information on this website is provided as a public service by the Legislative Reference Library. The Legislative Reference Library makes no representation as to its completeness or accuracy and makes no warranty in regard to its use. Users assume all risk of reliance on the information included on this site.